## Minutes of the December 3, 2011 TBRA Annual Meeting

The Annual Tennessee Bicycle Race Association members meeting at Endeavor Performance in Nashville, Tennessee was attended by Jeremy Nagoshiner, President TBRA and representing Swiftwick Factory Racing p/b Cumberland Transit, Jerome Tester, Vice President TBRA and representing Knox Velo, Reneau Dubberley, Secretary and Treasurer TBRA, Michael Edens, Director of Mountain Bike Racing and representing Team Bikers Choice, Vicki Mackzum, Director of Road Racing and representing Columbia Cycling Club, Bill Parsons, Director of Points and representing Scenic City Velo, Jonathan Kinnick representing Tri Cities Road Club, Nathan Taylor representing Harpeth Bicycles Racing Team, Tim Hall representing MOAB / Middle TN Velo and NashvilleCyclist.com, Cooper Magli representing Music City Cycling, Jessica Owings representing Road Less Traveled, Ken Radley representing Scenic City Multisport, Jay Nevans representing Southern Cycling Operations, Kurt Page representing SVMIC Cycling, Todd Nordmeyer representing Team Belladium, Robert Dodd representing Team Gran Fondo, Frank Mackzum representing USA Cycling, Stuart Lamp representing USA Cycling. Also attending were several guests.

With 16 clubs present out of 25 clubs in good standing, Dubberley declared a quorum was met and the meeting was started at 1:11PM.

The first order of business was approval of the minutes of the last annual meeting. Unanimous approval.

Dubberley presented the financial report for 2011 with a budget for 2012. Current bank balance was \$11,496.58 as of November 23. The budget was approved, with recommendation for the board to adjust as necessary, unanimously.

Stuart Lamp presented the USA Cycling update. Tennessee had the same number of licensed racers as last year and he recommended TBRA have promotions to bring in more licensed riders.

Vicki Mackzum reviewed some new rules including a new junior racing category of 6-10 years and that the Masters 35 age group has been dropped.

Dubberley reviewed the race date deposit policy. All disciplines pay a \$50 per day for any race listed on the TBRA web calendar. April 1 is the deadline for Road Races and Mountain Bike Races and August 1 is the deadline for Cyclo-cross Races.

Discussed was the requirement for all USA Cycling clubs to promote or co-promote a permitted event each year. This can be any type of USA Cycling permitted event.

Moved and seconded was a motion to provide a plaque to McMinnville for their long time sponsorship of the longest continuous race in Tennessee. Approved unanimously.

Road and Mountain Bike race calendars were presented and discussed.

Robert Dodd presented the success of their gran fondo and recommend that TBRA support them. TBRA will continue to list them as a non-points race on the calendar with the same fees as any other non-points race.

A presentation was made by Kat Williams for a category 3 women's and women masters TBAR jerseys. Motion was made and seconded that the TBRA Board review a TBRA category 3 women's jersey. Approved 10 for 1 against.

The election of the 2012 TBRA officers was started by Jeremy Nagoshiner as current president and continued by Jerome Tester as vice president.

Elected President was Kingsley Rutters by acclimation

Elected Vice President was Jerome Tester by acclimation

Elected Secretary was Josh Lewis 11 for 0 Dubberley

Elected Treasurer was Reneau Dubberley by acclimation

Elected Director of Road Racing was Tim Hall 13 for Hall 1 for Nevans

Elected Director of Mountain Bike Racing was Michael Edens by acclimation

Elected Director of Cyclo-cross was Jeremy Nagoshiner 10 for Nagoshiner 4 for Letterman

Elected Director of Points Series Competition was Bill Parsons by acclimation

The meeting was adjourned.

Submitted 12-14-2011 by Reneau Dubberley 2011 TBRA Secretary